< Back to Events

Webinar: The Lab – Driving Sustainable Investment

Webinar, 2017-11-02

In this webinar, we present the latest progress and impacts from the Lab programs – including the Global Innovation Lab for Climate Finance and its sister initiatives, the India Lab, Brasil Lab, and Fire Awards.

In just three years, these initiatives have successfully identified, developed, and supported actionable interventions to scale up climate finance, mobilizing over USD 800 million for mitigation and adaptation projects in developing countries.

In fall 2017, the Lab launched a new class of sustainable finance instruments. After nearly a year of vetting and development by a high-level group of investors and policy makers, these instruments represent transformative finance solutions for renewable energy, climate-smart agriculture, and adaptation.

The Lab is also currently accepting proposals for a next round of financial instruments and early stage businesses that can unlock investment for sustainable development challenges. The deadline to submit an idea is November 28th, at www.climatefinancelab.org.

A brief presentation will cover recent progress and impacts, latest endorsed instruments, priority areas for the current ‘Call for Ideas’ and how to get involved, followed by a question & answer session. The webinar is open to all participants.

Date: November 2, 2017

Time: 7:30am PT / 10:30am ET / 2:30pm GMT / 8pm IST

Register here. Space is limited.

Presenters:

  • Ben Broche, Senior Associate, Climate Policy Initiative
  • Gloria Coleman, Senior Analyst, Climate Policy Initiative
  • Bella Tonkonogy, Senior Analyst, Climate Policy Initiative