< Back to Events

Webinar: Tools and Strategies to Finance the NDCs

Online, 2016-03-02

In this webinar from the International Center for Climate Governance (ICCG), CPI Senior Director Dr. Barbara Buchner will reveal who is investing in low-carbon, resilient growth, where and how they are investing, and provide an indication of progress toward the levels of investment needed to reach globally agreed temperature goals. She will draw on findings from the Global Innovation Lab for Climate Finance to provide concrete examples on how to finance climate action on the ground, indicating pathways towards the implementation of countries’ National Determined Contributions (NDCs).

Date and time

Wednesday March 2nd, 2016
09:30 Washington DC, 11:30 Brasilia, 14:30 London, 15:30 Venice, 16:30 Pretoria

Click here to register for this webinar.

About the presenter

Dr. Barbara Buchner is Senior Director of CPI. She leads its global climate finance program and directs the Venice office’s research and operations. In 2014, Barbara was named one of the 20 most influential women in climate change. She directs CPI’s work as Secretariat of the Global Innovation Lab for Climate Finance, a public-private initiative that identifies cutting edge climate finance instruments with the potential to drive investment at scale.